2015 Dartmouth Book Awards Winners

The Atlantic Book Awards gala was held on May 14, 2015 at Alderney Landing Theatre in Dartmouth, Nova Scotia.  At the gala, the winners of the 2015 Dartmouth Book Awards were announced.  The 2015 winners were:


Jim Connors Dartmouth Book Award (Fiction) presented by BoyneClarkeLLP:


By Linden MacIntyre

Publisher:  Random House Canada


Robbie Robertson Dartmouth Book Award (Non-Fiction) presented by the Kiwanis Club of Dartmouth:

Fire in the Belly: How Purdy Crawford rescued Canada and changed the way we do business

By Gordon Pitts

Publisher:  Nimbus Publishing


Margaret and John Savage First Book Award:

Eating Habits of the Chronically Lonesome: stories

By Megan Gail Coles

Publisher:  Creative Book Publishing

For more information, visit the Atlantic Book Awards website

A special thank you goes out to the sponsors and volunteers for the Dartmouth Book Awards.  See you again in 2016!