Jim Connors Dartmouth Book Award (Fiction) - Title: 
A Circle on the Surface
Fiction Author: 
Carol Bruneau
Fiction Publisher: 
Nimbus Publishing
Robbie Robertson Dartmouth Book Award (Non-Fiction) - Title: 
The Blind Mechanic
Non-Fiction Author: 
Marilyn Davidson Elliott
Non-Fiction Publisher: 
Nimbus Publishing
Other Award: 
Savage First Book Nonfiction Award: Son of a Critch: A Childish Newfoundland Memoir by Mark Critch